Believe It or Not-Part 2


A slow humming voice behind us, we could hear it,slowly it was getting very clear and we could feel it coming near to us. We turned back to see what it could be and to what i saw my mouth fell open.tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-096 I was flabbergasted :-o  …..

Up there in the dark sky, I could see a light in the formation of  a straight line. Soon it was clearly visible . I was dumbstruck watching it tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-096 Around ten to twelve oil lamps made of clay were lighted. I could not believe my eyes what I was looking at! They formed a line and were moving slowly . I was about to shout , but my uncle closed my mouth tightly and cautioned me not move or talk tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-162 I was watching them quietly. Those oil lamps suddenly stopped exact in the front of the tree behind which we were hiding tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-026.My heart beats were racing fast, I was feeling nauseated tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-071.My uncle was very intrepid , brave and so was my father. tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-051. My uncle just told me to stand still,as a single movement of ours could disturb them and we could be in danger tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-107. I did what he told us to do. I could make it from everyone’s faces, that except me no one was afraid 😦 After few minutes, those oil lamps (diyas)again started moving . There was a very strange voice roaring as they were flying in the sky. Normally the lighted oil lamps symbolizes destruction of evil, good winning battle over the evil. But here I dint knew what it was. !Some good evil or bad evil . Good evil has overpowered bad evil or else as told   by my uncle “Evil spirits gathering their powers and this was a part of their rituals !” Slowly I saw them as they started moving again and were flying and were very far from us in no time . My heartbeats slowed down and I got bit relaxed as they got completely invisible .
I wanted to go home. I told my father and uncle “Lets Leave!” My uncle was somewhere feeling proud because his belief won over mine. I looked at his face which was hardly visible because of darkness but I could feel but he was content. My father was holding me very tightly because i was not feeling good. He could feel by my shivering hands, I was scared. Yeah guys I was shit scared. I turned around to ask my uncle about those lamps. What it symbolizes for! As i turned around , I saw a shadow walking with us . I clinched my father’s hand and shouted loudly .tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-037

I opened my eyes and was lying on the bed !! I was surrounded by my mom , dad and my cousin brother .I was at home. I asked my father” What happened?How come I am here? I mean ….?” . My father interrupted me holding my hands”Darling , you are fine 🙂 . We are back home . It’s just that you  shouted and in few moments you fainted there itself. You were having fever and you have been sleeping for eight hours now. “. My uncle was standing behind my Dad , he told me “Dear its fine, Night has passed by and we all are safe back home 🙂 . But my child I have one question . When everything got over , why you screamed suddenly ?” . I told him about what I saw next to him. My Uncle looked at my father with tensed eyes.tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-062 My father told me to rest and left with my uncle .

Till date i am not aware what that shadow was ? , did i really saw it or else it was my  delusion. 😦  I have asked my Dad many times , but he told me that it was nothing but my uncle’s shadow. I never believed what he said but never got my answers too. Today also when i recollect that moment, it gives me goosebumps . Believe it or Not guys, those moving oil lamps in the dark sky, humming voice and mystery shadow  still  horrifies me.

3 thoughts on “Believe It or Not-Part 2

Leave a Reply

