Few Points I Like about my country People!


I have always scribbled on hot topics like rape, inhumanity,corruption ,injustice done against the society specially against the women . ! How a girl is viewed  in our society, how she has to live and lead her life before and after her marriage. But today I should just change my topic a bit and show you some brighter side of our nation’s folks 🙂 .

I was returning from my workplace and was heading towards the station. Indian trains are most crowded during peak hours ( morning 8:30 to 10 and evening after 6) tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-013. I boarded the train and got down at my station. Listening to one of my favorite song which was playing on the  music player of my celltiny-smileys-yesemoticons-031 , holding  pulpy orange juice in one hand and was enjoying myself after the whole day stressful work 🙂 . One man was signalling something in my direction tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-011. I ignored thinking he must be calling someone else. I kept walking. I saw him gesturing something again and was glaring at me tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-062. I asked him “What ?” . I removed my ear plug from one ear and tried to hear. He pointed back and told me “Be careful, get this side!”. I looked back and saw a fast train arriving from the behind and i was at the edge of that  platform and could have hurt myself . I moved aside and that speeding train passed by. I thanked that man and moved towards my home. Somewhere his small sign saved me from getting hurt or else I would say from some fatal accidenttiny-smileys-yesemoticons-052!.

There was one more incident where an old lady was not able to board the bus because it was fully packed! She tried many  but couldn’t board any !. A girl standing  next to me,seeing the helplessness of  that old lady helped her, when finally fourth bus arrived ! She held her hand , helped her board the bus and made her sit on the seat reserved for elder people . That lady blessed the girl and they exchanged smiles 🙂 . On one side when we see so many wrong things going around, corruption , rape, kidnapping and on the other side when we see how people help each other when in need. 26th July 2005, the date which any mumbaiians wont forget! How heavy flooded rains had hit the major cities of Maharashtra . How the people were stuck , Mumbai city came to a standstill! Many people lost their loved ones . A Natural Calamity which shocked people and waved them. People at home were tensed for their family who were out struggling for their lives . But at such time also, people around, some NGO helped  stranded people with food and liquids. All people helped each other how much they can. !

There are various other incidents which showed that there are people who are good 🙂 . Though I am not happy with the growing corruption day by day tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-004but there are few things which makes me feel proud to be an INDIAN.tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-010 Respecting an elders, touching their feet, helping people if they are in need , staying with parents in their old age , unconditional love are few things which i admire about my Nation 🙂

2 thoughts on “Few Points I Like about my country People!

  1. which makes me feel proud to be an INDIAN.tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-010 Respecting an elders, touching their feet, helping people if they are in need , staying with parents in their old age , unconditional love are few things which i admire about my Nation …… beautiful thoughts
    with regrds

Leave a Reply

