Value every relation you have!


   “When a person is away from you, thats the time you actually realize their value.”  
    Its true! When the person who is close to you , and gets away from you, its that time,you actually start realising,how much they are missed and how much they are worth in your life. 
  Today I had planned for some shopping 🙂 .  One of my friend with whom I usually go out , is out of town for some work. There hasn’t been a time that I went out without him. He is there always and I love spending time with him. I never knew I would miss him so much 😦 . I thought,its hardly a matter of few days, I can manage but NO. I missed him when I was shopping  clothes for myself, I missed him when I was hunting for a new novel in crossword store, When I sat and ordered a coffee for myself in our favourite coffee shop, seeing the empty chair next to me ,I missed his presence 😦 . In short , I missed him like anything. Its not that, I dont go out without him, we only manage to catch up every weekend but are always available for each other on phone 😀 .We call each other after every two hours to check,what are we upto! After office hours gets over , the first person we ought to call is EACH OTHER. When we are away for some work,thats the time we realize , how much we mean to each other.( Well yes sometimes we do fight, get paranoid,avoid talking to each other but the very next day we end up saying sorry 😛 ). Today it was my turn to miss him. He is somewhere busy in his work but I know whenever he would get time , I will be the one, of whom he would think first. I can never imagine my life without  friends like him. Truly you were missed ;-). During such period of times ,when we are apart, I truly realize your importance in my life 😦 .
    I have witness many broken relations. I myself have went through painful times when the most close person have left me and we  are no more on talking terms. Few things are left unsaid. 
  If you love something, let it go. If it comes back to you, its yours forever. If it doesn’t, then it was never meant to be. – Unknown
    But frankly I feel, for those few, never leave or neglect others who were there besides you not only in your happier times but also in your tough times. Value every relation you have.
” When we honestly ask ourselves which person in our lives means the most to us, we often find that it is those who, instead of giving advice, solutions, or cures, have chosen rather to share our pain and touch our wounds with a warm and tender hand.”    -Henri Nouwen 

6 thoughts on “Value every relation you have!

  1. True!
    I understand what you’re going through…
    The Brother and I seldom met when he was here, in the same city and now when he is not around..I crave for his hugs and smiles 😐

  2. You’ve expressed your feelings beautifully! The quote by Henri Nouwen ~ “……to share our pain and touch our wounds with a warm and tender hand” is the essence of the post!
    Cheers Heta 🙂

Leave a Reply

