You are still that ONE…


It has been 20years now, life has changed, from school to college to job. Migrating from one country to another, meeting new faces, accepting the culture of the new surroundings, but one thing that hasn’t changed is the friendship of Tony and Sushi. They have been best buddies since their school days.
Now, due to job, Tony has to fly down to the other country. But both the buddies made sure they never lose their touch. They use to mail each other every single day. Both of them had the best careers in their life, but what they missed was each other company. They missed each other absence in their life. Sushi felt it was the time they accept that they are made for each other. She wanted Tony to take initiative, but now seeing no move from his end , she thought she had had enough. She decided to convey her feelings.

You have an instant message from Sushi-

Sushi: Hi
Tony : Hey wassup
Sushi : M fine. What about you?
Tony : M fine Sush πŸ™‚ Do you know today is a special day for me and I am so nervous for it. 😐

Sushi was scared…

Sushi : Why, what happened ? What’s so special today?
Tony: Today I am going to be promoted πŸ˜€ . Well, I got this news through my manager and am so happy and a bit nervous for my new role. You know I have been waiting for this moment for so long. My dream job, and now I am being promoted and soon I am going to be back to my own country Sush. Can you believe !

Sushi feeling nervous…

Sushi : Wow Tony. Great news. Congrats πŸ˜€ . I am so happy for you. Btw Tony I need to talk to you about something.
Tony: Yes, tell me Sush.
Sushi : Tony, it has been 20 years since we know each other. The day we went to school hand in hand, I was in love. I knew it was you Tony. I felt happy around you. In college when you use to look at hot girls in skirts I never liked it. I felt jealous, andΒ  thought of hitting every girl on whom you had an eyeΒ  πŸ˜› . I always felt protected around you Tony. When for a job, you had to leave, I was on verge of crying. I wanted you to stop, not let you go, but I knew how important this job was for you. I miss you everyday Tony. Tony today,I felt it was enough,I waited for you to express our feelings. So Mr. Tony, I, Miss Sushi is madly in love with you. I want to spend my entire life with you and wanna have kids with you πŸ™‚ . Will you marry me ?

Silence……

Sushi: Are you there Tony?
Toby: Hmmm K
Sushi: I typed so long and you just have K to reply (***angry)

Tony went offline.

Sushi was tensed and afraid that she might have hurt him. Why didn’t he reply? Doesn’t he love me ? I dint want to lose our friendship. Oh God, please help me. I will call Tony and say Sorry. Sushi couldn’t concentrate for her remaining day at the office.
Later she reached home and was very quiet. By now she has called Tony ten times, but no reply and his phone was switched off. She was feeling very low. Suddenly her doorbell rang and she went to open it. She was surprised to see her love standing there with a bouquet in his hand. “Tooonn…yy..” πŸ™‚
“Sushi ,I couldn’t wait to see you and I took the immediate flight to just answer to your question. Sushi , my dear, I love you too. I know I should have proposed you, but …Anyways , I am sorry for keeping you wait for so long Darling.” Said Tony.
Going on the knees , Tony proposed her and Sushi eyes were full of tears and she said “Yes” with a kiss on his lips.

image

PS:This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.
All characters appearing in this post are fictitious. Any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.

Selected as:
image

4 thoughts on “You are still that ONE…

Leave a Reply

