Women who have sex outside marriage should be hanged!


Few days back, when I was reading an article with the title “Women who have sex outside marriage should be hanged” (these were the words by one of the leaders of a political party), reminded me of the post I had published a few months back on the very sensitive issue “RAPE”.

I forgot I am a girl,
Every action of mine is noticed,
Every step I take is decided by others.
I forgot I am a girl!
I don’t have rights to be “MYSELF”
My academics, career are decided by others,
My choices are controlled,
I forgot I am a girl!
I have to dress according to the men around,
I am told that my attires will evoke man’s desire,
I can be raped because of short skirts and sleeveless dress,
I am accused of my own rape,
I am accused to tempt men towards me
I forgot I am a girl!
I am victimized by male’s evil torture,
I am killed through their mere gaze,
I feel like slapping them hard, hit their groins,
But I fear they are more powerful than me physically,
I fear I may become victim to their thirst,
I forgot I am a girl!
They worship me in the form of Goddess Lakshmi, Saraswati, Kali, Parvati,
On the other hand, I brutally fall prey to a man’s hunger,
They not only rape me physically,
But they emotionally tear me apart.
I forgot I am a girl!
I go through this immense loss, physical and mental trauma,
Still, I am the one who is always blamed for my condition today.!
I forgot I am a girl…!!!!
-HETA GALA

Yet another slap to every women’s dignity by a mere statement passed on by one of the political party leaders.
“A woman who has sex outside marriage should be hanged, including rape victims. Rape is punishable by hanging in Islam. But here, nothing happens to women, only to men. Even the woman is guilty. In India, if you have sex with a person with consent, it’s fine. But if that same person complains, it’s a problem. Nowadays, we see a lot of such cases. Girls complain when someone touches them, and even when someone doesn’t touch them. It becomes a problem then, and the man’s honour is ruined in this. If rape happens with or without consent, it should be punished as prescribed in Islam.”

More than annoyance I felt down in the dumps, for those women who have been through the heinous agony of being raped. How they must have felt bad hearing to such a statement. Then another disastrous statement from one more political veteran, according to whom, Mistakes do happen, that doesn’t mean a boy should be hanged. The leader opposed the new anti rape law and said
Men make mistakes. Rape accused should not be hanged.I will change the law that entails death for rape.”

When I discussed this with a few people around, these were their comments;
“ Boys make mistakes! Excuse me, The leader who is backing rapists, wondering whom is he referring to..as boys..”
“ I feel the leader would be involved in some crime equal to this and that’s why he is defending the rapists.!”
“ This is a complete crap statement passed. What if the same thing would have happened to his daughter. Would he continue to believe the same and would have hung her.!”
“ The leader backing rapists is not a cool man.”
“I worry for women’s who stay with him in his house or work with him. God Bless them!”
“ We need an apology for the statement passed by him. It isn’t acceptable at all.”
“A person with a sick mindset and no moral values.”

It’s a shame that we have such unscrupulous people for whom we vote to make our society a better and safe place to live. Every accused rapists must be punished. A law should be enforced, where the accused should either be castrated or hanged or their d*@k should be slashed by the victim who was raped and they should be made to live this painful life. At that point of time, the rapist would realize the pain a woman must have gone through.

So Mr. Leader there is not much to say, You are getting old and your brains are rusty. Go home, rest, but don’t coddle yourself in some wrong act (You know what I mean by wrong!) or else, as per your statement you would be hanged! The best that could be done is, take a holiday and book yourself a bed in a mental asylum. No worries, we would pray that you get well soon and start to respect women!

One of my friends tweets.

to the leader: i am wondering to whom are you referring to boys.. are you afraid? (about the ANTI RAPE LAW).

Leave a Reply

