New Year’s Resolution


image
I had intended to blog on this topic earlier and I know I am already late ๐Ÿ˜ !Anyways, now that the new year has begun, many of us must have prepared a list of resolutions, we ought to execute this year. Even I use to count things to be done and called them as “resolutions for the succeeding year” and later, I would wish to get those things fulfilled. But, till date, not all the resolutions made by me, were achieved. Some resolutions were carried out so swiftly that, I praised myself and my hard work. But, sometimes, I didn’t even got time to act on a few resolutions. Sometimes my work or sometimes the situations around, forced me to lead my life the way it was moving! So now, I have stopped creating many resolutions for the next year. All I do is, I makeย  only one resolution, “To be determined and focus on whatever I do”.
image
I remind myself to work on the certain vital things and try to achieve at least by the next year. I don’t promise myself to fulfil though, but I make sure at least I work on it and try to complete as much as possible. Making resolutions is easy as compared to fulfilling it and it’s not necessary that a person should build aย  resolution only on the New year’s Eve. Anytime of the year can be best for a new resolution. It depends on us and on our beliefs. This year, I am going to concentrate on writing more posts.
image
Last year, I had published around 100 articles approximately and this year, I plan to blog more than the last year. Hope I am able to fulfil, but, I would scribble only those topics which, I actually want to write and would not just focus on my target! My focus would be on my writings and also the numeral of the post I would publish, but, the former would be more important than later. Next, I have a hope that, my long awaited dreamย  gets fulfilled this year and the only thing I can do is, to expect you all to usher some blessings on me and pray from your heart that the wish gets fulfilled ๐Ÿ˜€ .
image
Hence, instead of making many resolutions for this year, I have only one resolution and that is, ” To Be Focused and Determined in whatever I do.” What you all reckon about it? Besides, have you made your list of resolutions? Share if you like and I would love to hear ๐Ÿ™‚ .

13 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolution

  1. Nice article. Though u didn’t associate urself with any resolution, but willing to hear about Others resolution hmm.. Interesting. I want to keep myself busy probably more traveling and engaging myself to remain happy, reading more books and driving

    • Yes, because people tend to have their set of resolutions!Even I have, but like I said only one now. Focus and Determined :-). Nice to know yours Deepak. Best of luck with it and if you need any suggestions for buying a new novel, I am here to help ๐Ÿ˜› .

      • Nice. I just finished with Preeti Shenoy’s novel”It happens for a reason”. It’s nice but, not Wow I would say!I have many books to recommend though! Let me tell you some, you may like.
        – Shiva Trilogy by Amish Tripathi
        – Fifty Shades Trilogy by E L James
        – The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella
        – House of Cards by Sudha Murthy
        – The Secret Wishlist by Preeti Shenoy
        – And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini
        – Life is what you make it by Preeti Shenoy
        And many more…..๐Ÿ˜Š

      • Ha ha..quite a similarity in the stuff we love to read. I have read first two books of shiva trilogy. I pre ordered whole series of fifty shades trilogy. But have hardly read 70% of first book only. Will try with rest of your recommendation. As it sounds u read a lot ? Is it so

Leave a Reply

