The cry


  

 

The way we are,

The way things we take,

It doesn’t seem right,

It doesn’t look nice.

All I feel, I am battling alone,

All I do is, in your name, I moan.

The problems are yours,

And the sufferings are mine.

Demands are yours,

And Requests are mine.

Life is all about adjustments and compromises,

But, you won’t bend down a little or keep any promises.

Instead that task is kept on the shoulders of mine,

As, I am the one who always shouldn’t mind.

-Heta Gala

2 thoughts on “The cry

Leave a Reply

