Rest in Peace my friend


11th May 2016, it was time for us to check out, after we attended a friend’s wedding. I was in the elevator looking around the view through the transparent glass. I saw him sitting outside the hotel, he too was ready to leave for his home. My friend Tarun, I didn’t knew that it would be the last time, I might be seeing you.  I still can’t believe in the news I got to hear today that you are no more. Like always, I thought you are playing with us again with some stupid prank of yours. I was telling my husband ( Tarun was one of his best friends) to relax as the news might be fake and Tarun might be playing with us. But, no, this time he wasn’t playing with us. I was shocked and shaken completely when the news of his death was confirmed.
 Whenever we have been to Chennai, he would have everything planned for us. He always kept my comfort in his mind as most of the times, I was the only girl in the group of boys. He always told me one thing, my husband is lucky to have me and I am one of those girls, he has never felt bored with. Today, I am waiting here for my flight to catch a last glimpse of you. Tarun, wherever you are, may your soul rest in peace. We love you and will badly miss you. 

5 thoughts on “Rest in Peace my friend

Leave a Reply

